Life · Ministry

God’s LOVE letters

I feel that I have very little impact on people in terms of bringing them to know Christ. In my line of work, I have limited interaction with my colleagues. I know that what I do and how I act is my testimony. I am a work in progress so I always feel like I will not win people with what they see in my life.

In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven. – Matthew 5:16

I am in the printing business and I used to think that I have limited chance in sharing God’s word. One time I had a chance to print some bible verse cards (this is what I call them) and decided to print 2 verses initially just to see where this will go. I had no idea where to distribute them but I just went ahead and printed it.

20200502_1715505842369415816863631.jpg

This little project of mine started late 2019. After printing my first batch, I met a Christian client, I offered her some cards and she happily took it. She was even willing to pay for it but I told her that I am just giving this away for free. I offered this to Christian friends as well. Christmas came and one of my friends asked for some and she included these tags with her gifts. Eventually I put a tiny hole in each card so it will be easier to include them in gifts.

One time when I was fixing the cards, my helpers asked me what they were and I happily explained what was written. I told them that they can get some if they want. It was during this time that I realised that I also needed to print Tagalog verses because I find it hard to explain/translate to them on the spot. Or maybe some will get and no one will explain it to them.

20200502_171341458145208173690536.jpg

The size of each card are smaller than a calling card. I want them to fit in the card slot of their wallet so people can easily bring them anytime for giving or for personal use.

Choosing which verse to print was a challenge for me. I wanted my verse cards to be easy enough for everyone (even non believers) to understand and appreciate. My idea was for them to keep the card and (at least) plant a seed in their life. In my mind, if they receive “deep” verses, they might get intimidated with Christianity and knowing God. At the same time, I also wanted the verses to still be useful to Christians hoping it will be a reminder of God’s word.

I gave you milk, not solid food, for you were not yet ready for it. – 1 Corinthians 3:2

20200502_1714573310774283288432262.jpg

When this was starting I was afraid that it would take me a long time to distribute everything. There were a few times that I took a taxi and left some cards in their car. I offered them to many people that I met and encountered. I would always ask before giving them to people, if they wanted it. And then one time I just decided to display it in our office. And I was surprised at the feedback that I got from our staff. Some people were getting a lot, so they can give the cards away to friends and family. That was the time that I decided to print more verse cards.

20200502_1714376724801877608161908.jpg

I chose verses depending on what I thought was needed during the time. I encountered a Christian doctor, I made a verse for healing which I gave to her for it to be distributed in her clinic.

One time someone asked to get my last stash, and I was not sure if I wanted to give her a lot, then I was reminded that I printed these for giving and not for keeping. I was reminded that I didn’t need to personally give this to others. I need people to give this away because if I just rely on what I have or what I can give, it will never be enough.

For now, I’m praying to meet people who can distribute them to others. If you are interested, please connect with me and I would be glad to work with you.

If you have any verse suggestions please let me know. I am also willing to work with layout artist if you want to contribute. 🙂

I have made an album where I share photos of how other people used my verse cards for God’s glory. I’m doing this so other people might get inspired and do their part in our task to share His word.

He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation. – Mark 16:15

– mommy R

To know more about out project: https://www.facebook.com/graceforeveryJuan

Leave a comment